Steinigke Showtechnic GmbH - Your wholesale company for event technology. We only sell to commercial customers. All prices without tax.

English
Cart
Filter
Control
  • ArtNet (2)
  • DMX (1)
  • Light Captain App (2)
  • Light´J app (2)
  • Wi-Fi (1)
Controller useable for
Height
Width
Power connection
Price
Availability
Light Captain title image

Light Captain from Eurolite

The Light Captain app is aimed at both beginners who are taking their first DMX steps as well as demanding and experienced users. Light Captain is clearly and logically structured, so that even the inexperienced user can quickly find his way around. Nevertheless, the app offers many solutions that also facilitate the professional's work and enable more complex lighting situations.

You can see a playlist with all tutorials here:

Suitable for all types of spotlights

The app can be used to control all types of spotlights: simple white light spotlights, colorful LED spotlights, compact lighting systems of all kinds, lighting effects, or moving lights. Even the DMX protocols of show lasers or multi-effects can be mapped. Accordingly, the application area of the app is also wide-ranging.
Light Captain example of use
Use with freeDMX
To use the app as a lighting controller, the freeDMX interface is required in addition to the tablet. The DMX signal is output wirelessly to the connected devices via the already known freeDMX AP interface.
Light Captain FreeDMX

Section for beginners

In the app, there are different sections where light can be controlled. In the first section, those who want to use different lighting scenes and chasers for parties or concerts will feel comfortable. The chaser lights can be controlled by setting the speed or music control. There is also the option of password-protecting programs or shows so that operators can call up and set different lighting moods and sequences, but not change them. This mode is also suitable for installations in clubs, for example, where the light is pre-programmed and then should be easily operated by different people without any sources of error.
Light Captain section for beginners
Section for professionals
But theaters and technicians of larger shows will also love the Light Captain: Because there is a second section where scenes are worked with. A scene consists of different cues (lighting moods), which can be switched on with a Go button. Fade-in and fade-out times can be programmed in between the individual cues. Up to three scenes can be active at the same time, and each can be adjusted in its overall brightness. In addition, there are three freepatch faders to which moods can be assigned (for example, to control hall lights, front lights, or fog).
Light Captain section for professionals

Programming

For easier programming, there is a large and constantly growing library with many already created fixtures from Eurolite. To patch any spotlight, you only have to assign the DMX channels of the spotlight to the corresponding functions. For professional requirements, values can also be restricted, default values assigned and the individual positions of the color and gobo wheels defined. Lamp on/off commands for discharge lamps are also easy to assign.
Light Captain Programming
Color control
The app's color control builds on the proven concept of the Color Chief: Light Captain also allows each fixture to be color controlled in four segments. No matter if it's a KLS system, a LED bar with 4 segments, or a washlight with four rings. In addition, Light Captain can display color mixtures with up to 8 basic colors. For color effects, there is an effect section with 6 pre-programmed effects.
Light Captain color control

Movements

For the movement of moving lights, a 16bit capable control is provided. In addition to positioning control, an effects unit can be used to create motion effects quickly and effectively. Furthermore, gobos, prisms, zoom, and focus can be adjusted on the control level. In addition, there are 8 freepatch controls. Even complex multi-effects or show lasers can be sensibly created here.
Light Captain movements
Memory
On "Pre Cues" frequently used settings can be stored and recalled again and again. There are 15 general memories, 15 color memories, on which color values are stored, and 15 move memories, which store position values.
Light Captain memory
Light Captain Update

Update for the EUROLITE Light Captain

New functions for the versatile DMX controller

The EUROLITE Light Captain’s fan base is growing steadily, and the latest major update has added many new features that expand its areas of application.
Freepatch controller can be labeled
The eight free patch faders offer a good way of mapping less common spotlight functions. One problem used to be that the faders were only labeled “Freepatch 1-8”, which made orientation diffi cult. Since the update, the faders can be labeled individually, which is done directly when creating the respective fixture. This has already been done for devices stored in the downloaded library and can also be subsequently implemented for self-created devices under “Patch Fixtures”.
Light Captain Freepatch

Save Color FX as Chase

A new function fulfi lls the desire of many users to use color effects controlled by music or by “tap”. When saving a color effect as a chase, the Light Captain now asks whether the effect should be saved as a single cue or as an automatic sequence of individual steps. This makes it possible to create a chase with many steps that can be timed via music or tap control with minimal effort.
Light Captain ColorFX
Movement patterns
Various movement patterns have been added in response to user requests. In addition to the previous waveform, there are now seven other shapes. Each shape can be adjusted in terms of speed, movement size and delay. Many shapes require identical speed and delay values for pan and tilt. The generated movements can be saved in a cue or saved as a resubmission for future use.
Light Captain Shapes
Artnet and interface management (Coming soon)
The Light Captain can now emit Artnet signals. Users are therefore no longer limited to the previous interfaces but can use any Artnet interface, integrate Artnet-compatible spotlights directly or take advantage of other Artnet benefits. This function can be activated via an in-app purchase. There are also improvements in interface management: it is now possible to save different interfaces with individual settings and easily switch between them.
Light Captain Interfaces

freeDMX for Light Captain (Search result: 2)

Please wait while the page is loading...
Cookies and tracking
In order to ensure the proper functioning of our website (e.g. navigation, shopping cart, customer account) we use so-called cookies. In addition, we use cookies, pixels and comparable technologies to adapt our website to preferred behaviour, to obtain information about the type of use of our website for optimisation purposes and to be able to display personalised advertising. For advertising purposes, this data may also be passed on to third parties, such as search engine providers, social networks or advertising agencies.
Further information on this can be found in our data protection declaration under the sub-item Cookies.
Below you can give your consent by clicking the "Allow cookies" button or restrict the use of cookies and tracking by clicking the "Allow selection" button.
These are cookies that are necessary for the basic functions of our website (e.g. navigation, shopping cart, customer account). For this reason, these cannot be eliminated.
These cookies enable our website to adapt to preferred behaviour (e.g. language settings). This allows us to collect information about the way in which our website is used, which helps us to further optimise our website for you. Please refer to our data protection declaration for details on processing and transmission to third parties.
We use Userlike messaging software. This allows you to communicate with us via chat function. Userlike therefor needs to store cookies on your device. Your data is secure and will not be used to identify you personally.

If you don't want this, please contact us in a different way.

Further information on this can be found in our data protection declaration or at the data protection declaration of userlike.
Allow selection
Reject optional cookies
Allow Cookies

Steinigke Showtechnic GmbH - Ihr Großhandel für Veranstaltungstechnik. Verkauf nur an gewerbliche Kunden. Alle Preise zzgl. MwSt.

Deutsch
Warenkorb
Filter
Preis
Verfügbarkeit
Light Captain Titelbild

Light Captain von Eurolite

Die App Light Captain richtet sich sowohl an Einsteiger, die ihre ersten DMX-Schritte tun, als auch an anspruchsvolle und erfahrene Nutzer. Light Captain ist übersichtlich und logisch aufgebaut, so dass auch der unerfahrene Anwender sich schnell zurechtfindet. Trotzdem bietet die App viele Lösungen, die auch dem Profi das Arbeiten erleichtern und komplexere Lichtsituationen ermöglichen.

Eine Playlist mit allen Tutorials können Sie sich hier ansehen:

Für alle Arten von Scheinwerfern geeignet

Mit der App lassen sich alle Arten von Scheinwerfern ansteuern: Egal ob einfacher Weißlichtstrahler, bunter LED-Scheinwerfer, Kompaktlichtsysteme aller Art, Lichteffekte oder Moving Lights. Sogar die DMX-Protokolle von Showlasern oder Multieffekten können abgebildet werden. Dementsprechend weitreichend ist auch das Einsatzgebiet der App.
Light Captain Anwendung
Benutzung mit freeDMX
Für die Benutzung der App als Lichtsteuerung ist zusätzlich zum Tablet noch das freeDMX-Interface notwendig. Das DMX-Signal wird drahtlos über das schon bekannte freeDMX AP Interface an die verbundenen Geräte ausgegeben.
Light Captain FreeDMX

Bereich für Einsteiger

In der App gibt es verschiedene Bereiche, in denen Licht gesteuert werden kann. Im ersten Bereich werden sich diejenigen wohlfühlen, die für Partys oder Konzerte verschiedene Lichtstimmungen und Lauflichter einsetzen wollen. Die Steuerung der Lauflichter kann entweder über die Einstellung der Geschwindigkeit oder über Musiksteuerung erfolgen. Dabei gibt es auch die Möglichkeit, Programme oder Shows durch ein Passwort zu schützen, sodass die Bediener verschiedene Lichtstimmungen und Abfolgen aufrufen und einstellen, nicht aber ändern können. Dieser Modus ist auch für Installationen zum Beispiel in Clubs geeignet, wo das Licht vorprogrammiert wird und dann einfach und ohne Fehlerquellen von verschiedenen Personen bedient werden soll.
Light Captain Einsteigerbereich
Bereich für Profis
Aber auch Theater und Techniker größerer Shows werden vom Light Captain angetan sein: Denn es gibt einen zweiten Bereich, in dem mit Szenen gearbeitet wird. Eine Szene besteht aus verschiedenen Cues (Lichtstimmungen), die mit einer Go-Taste weiter geschaltet werden können. Zwischen den einzelnen Cues können Ein- und Ausblendzeiten einprogrammiert werden. Bis zu drei Szenen können gleichzeitig aktiv sein, wobei jede in ihrer Gesamthelligkeit eingestellt werden kann. Darüber hinaus gibt es noch drei freie Fader, auf die Stimmungen (zum Beispiel zur Steuerung von Saallicht, Frontlicht oder Nebel) gelegt werden können.
Light Captain Profibereich

Programmierung

Zur einfacheren Programmierung gibt es eine große und ständig wachsende Bibliothek mit vielen bereits angelegten Fixtures aus dem Hause Eurolite. Zum Anlegen von Scheinwerfern mit beliebigem Fabrikat muss man nur die DMX-Kanäle des Scheinwerfers den entsprechenden Funktionen zuordnen. Für professionelle Ansprüche können auch Werte eingeschränkt, Standardwerte vergeben und die einzelnen Positionen der Farb- und Gobo-Räder definiert werden. Auch „Lamp on/off“-Befehle für Entladungslampen sind einfach zuzuweisen.
Light Captain Programmierung
Farbsteuerung
Die Farbsteuerung der App baut auf das bewährte Konzept des Color Chief auf: Auch beim Light Captain kann jedes Fixture in vier Segmenten farblich gesteuert werden. Egal ob KLS-System, eine LED-Bar mit 4 Segmenten oder ein Washlight mit vier Ringen. Zusätzlich kann Light Captain Farbmischungen mit bis zu 8 Basisfarben übersichtlich darstellen. Für Farbeffekte gibt es eine Effektsektion mit 6 vorprogrammierten Effekten.
Light Captain Farbsteuerung

Bewegungen

Für die Bewegung von Moving Lights ist eine 16bit-fähige Steuerung vorgesehen. Neben der Steuerung der Positionierung gibt es eine Effekteinheit, mit der Bewegungseffekte schnell und effektiv erstellt werden können. Außerdem lassen sich auf der Bedienebene Gobos, Prismen, Zoom und Fokus übersichtlich einstellen. Zusätzlich gibt es 8 Freepatch-Regler. Hier lassen sich selbst komplexe Multieffekte oder Showlaser sinnvoll anlegen.
Light Captain Bewegung
Speicher
Auf „Pre Cues“ können häufig benötigte Einstellungen gespeichert und immer wieder aufgerufen werden. Es gibt 15 allgemeine Speicherplätze, 15 Color-Speicher, auf denen Farbwerte gespeichert werden, und 15 Move-Speicher, die Positionswerte abspeichern.
Light Captain Speicher

freeDMX für Light Captain (Produkte: 1)

Seite wird geladen...
Cookies und Tracking
Um die ordnungsgemäße Funktion unserer Website zu gewährleisten, (z.B. Navigation, Warenkorb, Kundenkonto) setzen wir so genannte Cookies ein. Darüber hinaus verwenden wir Cookies, Pixel und vergleichbare Technologien, um unsere Website an bevorzugte Verhaltensweisen anzupassen, für Optimierungszwecke Informationen über die Art der Nutzung unserer Website zu erhalten und personalisierte Werbung ausspielen zu können. Zu Werbezwecke können diese Daten auch an Dritte, wie z.B. Suchmaschinenanbieter, Social Networks oder Werbeagenturen weitergegeben werden.
Weitergehende Informationen hierzu finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung bei dem Unterpunkt Cookies.
Nachfolgend können Sie durch Anklicken des „Cookies zulassen“-Buttons Ihre Einwilligung dazu erteilen oder den Einsatz von Cookies und Tracking über den Button „Auswahl erlauben“ beschränken.
Hierbei handelt es sich um Cookies, die für die Grundfunktionen unserer Website notwendig sind (z.B. Navigation, Warenkorb, Kundenkonto), weshalb auf diese nicht verzichtet werden kann.
Diese Cookies ermöglichen es unserer Website, sich an bevorzugte Verhaltensweisen (z.B. Spracheinstellung) anzupassen. So lassen sich Informationen über die Art und Weise der Nutzung unserer Website sammeln, mit deren Hilfe wir unsere Website weiter für Sie optimieren können.

Wir verwenden die Messaging-Software Userlike. Diese ermöglicht es Ihnen, mit uns über die Chatfunktion in Verbindung zu treten. Userlike muss dafür Cookies auf Ihrem Gerät speichern. Ihre Daten sind sicher und werden nicht dazu verwendet, Sie persönlich zu identifizieren.

Sollten Sie dies nicht wollen, bitten wir Sie uns anderweitig zu kontaktieren. Um mehr zu erfahren, werfen Sie bitte einen Blick in unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

Mehr dazu finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung und in der Datenschutzerklärung bei Userlike.
Auswahl erlauben
Cookies zulassen